How to prevent USD from Closing a Session with Unsaved Changes?

Found an interesting article to prevent USD from closing a session with unsaved changes.

Advertisements

USD 3.3: Help Improve Unified Service Desk

Ajit Patra

Help improve USD means Unified Service Desk sends information to Microsoft anonymously different data such as:

  • Operating system version and bit type

  • Web browser application and version
  • Unified Service Desk version

  • Number of monitors used and screen resolution of the primary monitor

  • Device processor class and RAM details

With the new version of USD released recently(USD 3.3) this option is ENABLED by default.

If USD administrator wants to DISABLE this option, then below are the steps to do it:

  1. Go to Settings–> Unified Service Desk
  2. Go to Options
  3. Click on New and create the new UII option as shown below:

False

In the earlier version of USD released for Dynamics 365 online, this option is DISABLED by default, which can be ENABLED by following above steps with value field as “TRUE” as shown below:

True

Another way to control this option of sending information to Microsoft is by Activating/Deactivating the UII option(HelpImproveUSD

View original post 37 more words